The Green Mill Murder by Kerry Greenwood

I’ve been enjoying reading the Phryne Fisher series and watching the TV series. Interesting to see the ways they differ. They don’t spoil each other, which is nice. I’ve just read the 5th book of the series and discovered it ended too soon.

So disappointed, as the book I read must have left out the final chapter since it never reveals the result of the murder. Apparently it was a publishing error. Where can I find that chapter?

That said, as a pilot I loved reading about Phryne’s fllight over the Australian Alps. Ms Greenwood has a lovely way of combining words to create lovely images.

I recommend this series to anyone who enjoys a bit of camp mysteries with flapper fun.

Edit: I borrowed an audio book from the library and listened to the ending.  Satisfied!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

